Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Monday, February 19, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Hot dogs on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brats or salad)

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Turkey wraps, black bean salsa, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: vanilla grahams)
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, green beans, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)

Friday, February 23, 2018
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)



Monday, February 26, 2018
Chicken patty on WG bun, baked beans,calif. blend veggie, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad)

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: rice krispy treat)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Meatballs/gravy, mashed potatoes, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Thursday, March 1, 2018
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)
Friday, March 2, 2018
Double-stuffed pizza, celery & carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)


Monday, March 5, 2018
Hamburger on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: yogurt)


Tuesday, March 6, 2018
WG cheese pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket or salad)


Friday, March 9, 2018
Sloppy Joes on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozz. cheese sticks or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Monday, March 12, 2018
Chili, cheddar goldfish, crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad)

Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Grilled cheese sandwich on WG bread, tomato soup, crackers, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad bar)


Thursday, March 15, 2018
Deluxe nachos, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: ranch & cheese sauce)
Friday, March 16, 2018
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)

Monday, March 19, 2018
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, garlic toast, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate:cherry blossom chicken or salad)



Friday, March 23, 2018
Calzones, celery & carrots w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)



Monday, March 26, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, March 29, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Friday, March 30, 2018
NO SCHOOL
 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted February 13, 2018
Open Booster Club Meeting
There will be an Open Booster Club meeting on March 6 at 6:00 p.m. in the Cafetorium.

...

Posted February 6, 2018
Me & My Guy Dance
Me & My Guy Dance- Friday February 23rd 6:00-7:30 in the L'Anse Area Schools Cafetorium. Cost i ...

Posted February 5, 2018
My Lady & Me Dance
My Lady and Me Dance - Friday, March 9th, 6:00-7:30 p.m. in the L'Anse Area Schools Cafetorium. Cos ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2018 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com