Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Calzones, celery & carrots w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)


Wednesday, December 13, 2017
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Friday, December 15, 2017
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)
Monday, December 18, 2017
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce,veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)



Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Chicken drumstick, mashed potatoes, sliced carrots, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos and cheese or salad)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Hot dogs on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brats or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: rice krispy treat)
Thursday, December 21, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 22, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Monday, December 25, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Thursday, December 28, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Friday, December 29, 2017
NO SCHOOL
Monday, January 1, 2018
NO SCHOOL
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
WG cheese pizza, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)

Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, carrots, crackers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)

Thursday, January 4, 2018
Chicken chunks, coleslaw,corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Friday, January 5, 2018
Sloppy Joes on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mozz. cheese sticks or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)

Monday, January 8, 2018
Chili, cheddar goldfish, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheesy breadsticks or salad)

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Hot dog on WG bun,baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brats or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: teddy grahams)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Hot ham/cheese sandwich, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Thursday, January 11, 2018
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)


Friday, January 12, 2018
Cheesy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, carrots & celery w/ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)



Monday, January 15, 2018
Hamburger on WG bun,fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)


Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Ravioli, green beans, dinner rolls, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
(9th - 12th grade extra: rice krispy treat)
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: vanilla grahams)
Thursday, January 18, 2018
1/2 DAY- NO LUNCH
Friday, January 19, 2018
1/2 DAY - NO LUNCH

Monday, January 22, 2018
Chicken patty on WG bun, baked beans, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: homemade pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, garlic toast, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Deluxe nachos: meat, cheese, romaine lettuce,refried beans,carrot,fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: ranch, cheese sauce)
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Chicken drumsticks, mashed potatoes, dinner roll sliced carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)

Friday, January 26, 2018
Double-stuffed pizza, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: bug bites)

Monday, January 29, 2018
Tacos on ultragrain tortilla, romaine, cheese, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese hot pocket)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Chicken tenders, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: roast beef or salad)
(9th-12th grade extra: fruit)

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Teriyaki dippers, brown rice, steamed veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate:cherry blossom chicken or salad)



Thursday, February 1, 2018
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)



Friday, February 2, 2018
Calzones, carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: egg rolls or salad)


 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted December 1, 2017
Library Hours During Holiday Break
The Library hours will be as follows during the Holiday Break:

Friday, Dec. 22 - Closed

Monday ...

Posted November 16, 2017
NEW! School Store
There is a new school store open in the library. Sale items include: short and long sleeve t-shirts, ...

Posted August 21, 2017
K-12 Title I Parent Meeting - August 29
There will be a Title I Parent Meeting for all grades (K-12) in the cafetorium on August 29 from 5:0 ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2017 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com