Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Food Service

 

 
PLEASE NOTE: Create an account in the RevTrak Store to pay your School Lunch Account online. Once you have created an account, you will be instructed to log in using your Skyward Family access credentials. Once logged in, it will show your balance and you can pay using a credit/debit card or e-check. There is a 3.6% service fee charged to use this service.

Food Service Program

Summer Food Service Program

The Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) was created to ensure that children in lower-income areas could continue to receive nutritious meals during long school vacations, when they do not have access to the National School Lunch or School Breakfast Programs.

More information

Snack Ideas for School Classroom Parties

LAS Wellness Plan

Daily Food Service Menus

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Ravioli, green beans, dinner roll, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: Hot ham/cheese on kaiser or salad)
Thursday, April 25, 2019
BBQ pulled pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)


Friday, April 26, 2019
Cheezy breadstick pizza w/ marinara sauce, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)

Monday, April 29, 2019
Chicken patty on wg bun, calif. blend veg., fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza burger or salad)
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Hot dogs on wg bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)




Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tacos on ultra grain tortilla, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: nachos & cheese or salad)

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Sloppy Joe's on wg bun, green beans, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mozzarella cheese sticks or salad)

Friday, May 3, 2019
Double-stuffed pizza, carrots & celery w/ ranch, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tenders or salad)


Monday, May 6, 2019
Chili, cheddar goldfish crackers, green peppers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cheese breadsticks or salad bar)


Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Hot ham/cheese on wg bun, baked beans, broccoli salad, fruit & milk
(6th- 12th grade alternate: turkey sub or salad)

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Chicken tenders,coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk


Thursday, May 9, 2019
Spaghetti sauce on WG noodles, corn, garlic toast, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: boneless wings or salad)

Friday, May 10, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: General tso's chicken or salad)

Monday, May 13, 2019
Chicken patty on WG bun,calif. blend veggie, baked beans fruit & milk
(6th - 12th alternate: pizza burger or salad)

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Deluxe nachos, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: corn dog or salad)
(9th-12 grade extras: ranch & cheese sauce)


Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Grilled cheese on wg bread, tomato soup, carrots, crackers, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pepperoni hot pocket or salad)

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sandwich or salad)


Friday, May 17, 2019
Double-stuffed pizza, celery & carrots w/ ranch cup, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: Chicken tenders or salad)

Monday, May 20, 2019
Hamburger on WG bun, baked beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: spicy chicken patty or salad)


Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Corn dog, fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(9th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese or salad)


Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Chicken drumsticks, mashed potatoes,gravy,corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: ham/cheese puffs or salad)

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Pasties, coleslaw, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pizza sub or salad)


Friday, May 24, 2019
Cheezy bread stick pizza w/ marinara sauce,fresh veggies, fruit & milk
(6th - 12th grade alternate: mini cheeseburgers or salad)

Monday, May 27, 2019
NO SCHOOL - MEMORIAL DAY
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
hot dog on wg bun, bakes beans, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: brat or salad)



Wednesday, May 29, 2019
BBQ pork on wg bun, corn, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: baked potato or salad)

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: meatball sub or salad)


Friday, May 31, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza, tossed salad w/spinach, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: chicken tender or salad)

Monday, June 3, 2019
Wg cheese pizza, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: pretzels & cheese, fruit & veggie bar, no salad)



Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Quesadillas, black bean salsa, carrots, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: cold ham/cheese sand., fruit & veggie bar, no salad)
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Chicken chunks, coleslaw, corn muffin, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: fruit & veggie bar, no salad)


Thursday, June 6, 2019
Pepperoni french bread pizza, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: fruit & veggie bar, no salad)


Friday, June 7, 2019
Hamburgers on wg bun, veggies, fruit & milk
(6th-12th grade alternate: fruit & veggie bar, no salad)


 

 

 
 

 
 

Posted April 3, 2019
Employee of the Month ~ April
Employee of the Month for April is Laura Schneider, R.N. ...

Posted March 1, 2019
Employee of the Month ~ March
Employee for the Month of March is Mike Roth, Maintenance/Transportation Supervisor. ...

Posted February 12, 2019
Skylert Messages / Notifications
...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel

  

© 2019 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com