Family Access     Teacher Access     True Time     Aesop     Food Service     Policies

 

District

 

Contact Directory

 

     
CENTRAL OFFICE    
Aholo, Ashlyn
Accounting Clerk
aahola@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 115
Bianco, Theresa
Business Manager
tbianco@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 4
Hochstein, Joanne
Superintendent Admin. Assistant
jhochstein@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
Tollefson, Susan
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 1
     
ELEMENTARY STAFF    
Paquet, Jessica
Secretary
jpaquet@laschools.us
906.524.6000 ext. 3
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 2 or 3
Williamson, Risa
Elementary Counselor
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
ELEMENTARY FACULTY    
Bush, Keith
Special Education
kbush@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cadeau, Randy
At Risk
rcadeau@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cichosz, Lisa
Grade 4
lcichosz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cox, Rachel
Grade 3
rcox@laschools.us
(906)524-6000
Cram, Callie
Special Education
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Froberg, Hillary
Special Education
hfroberg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Gerzetich, Janet
Title I
jgerzetich@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Howe, Dawn
Kindergarten
dhowe@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lynn, Jennifer
Grade 5
jlynn@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Marczak, Kristin
Grade 1
kmarczak@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maxson, Emily
Grade 2
emaxson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Perry, Brian
Grade 4
bperry@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music, Jr/Sr High School Band & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schumer, Anne
Grade 3
aschumer@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Senske, Jamie
Grade 1
jsenske@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Seppanen, Michelle
Grade K-1 (Split Class)
mseppanen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Simonsen, Stacey
Kindergarten
ssimonsen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Thor, April
Grade 2
athor@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
VanBuren, Jane
Grade 5
jvanburen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Voskuhl, Darrin
Director of Student Services & Athletic Director
dvoskuhl@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Williamson, Risa
Elementary Counselor
rwilliamson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL STAFF    
Grentz, Heather
Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 355
Peterson, Kim
Secretary
kpeterson@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 2
Scroggs, Melissa
K-12 Principal
mscroggs@laschools.us
906-524-6000 ext. 2 or 3
     
Jr/Sr HIGH SCHOOL FACULTY    
Arens, Anthony
Precision Machining, Machine Woods, Shop, Metal Fabrication, Power Mechanics & Geometry
aarens@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Augustine, Henry
Gym I & II; Cardio Weightlifting & Gym 6, 7 & 8
haugustine@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Augustine, Laura
English 7 & 8; Reading Writing Workshop 6 & Study Skills 7
laugustine@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Belanger, Holly
French/Spanish 7; Spanish I & II; Study Skills 7 & 8
hbelanger@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Belej, Julia
Science - Grades 7 & 8
jbelej@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Budweg, Callie
English II, III & Publications
cbudweg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Cangemi, Betty
Biology, AP Environmental, Anatomy & Physiology
bcangemi@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Froberg, Hillary
LifeSkills, Functional Math & English; Academic Lab
hfroberg@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Grentz, Heather
Jr/Sr High School Guidance Counselor
hgrentz@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Hartman, Richard
Social Studies
rhartman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Jacobson, John
Alt. English & Academic Lab
jjacobson@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Keyes, Rebecca
English I & IV; AP English; World History & Geography
rkeyes@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Knisely, Jennifer
Civics/Economics, Social Psychology, U.S. History & Geography
jknisely@laschools.us
(905) 524-6000
LaFave, Jan
Math Lab/Algebra I and Math - grades 7 & 8
jlafave@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Lohmann, Linda
Elementary Art; Art 6 & 8; Art I, II & Advanced
llohmann@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Maddux, Nicole
English 6 & Study Skills 8.
nmaddux@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Meleen, Martin
Work Based Learning, Personal Finance, Business Applications & Acocunting
mmeleen@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Moore, Paul
Alternate Algebra I & II, Alternate Geometry & Math, Current Events & Job Skills
pmoore@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Poniatowski, Aaron
Elementary Music, Jr/Sr High School Band & Yearbook
aponiatowski@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Schneider, R.N., Laura
Health Occupations I & II, Health 9 & Nurse
lschneider@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000 ext. 202
Smith, Mark
Practical Math, PreCalculus, A.P. Calculus, Algebra II & Math Lab
msmith@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Waara, Barbara
Social Studies 6, Native American History 7 & History 8
bwaara@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wightman, Cara
Earth Science, Science 8, Conceptual Physics & Chemistry
cwightman@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Wilder, Denise
Geometry, Algebra I Math Lab (Geometry).
dwilder@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION FACULTY    
Cram, Callie
Special Education
ccram@laschools.us
(906) 524-6000
Froberg, Hillary
Resource Room - High School
hfroberg@laschools.us
Jacobson, John
Resource Room - High School
jjacobson@laschools.us
Moore, Paul
Resource Room - High School
pmoore@laschools.us
     
SPECIAL EDUCATION AIDES    
Frisk, Nicole
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Laufenberg, Erika
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Laux, Patricia
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Soli, Nicole
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Sterbenz, Janet
Special Education Aide - Elementary

Sweeney, Jane
Special Education Aide - High School

Vizina, Angie
Special Education Aide - Elementary

     
LIBRARY    
Collins, Elora
Library Aide & Special Education Aide
ecollins@laschools.us
Evans, Sonya
Librarian/Library Directory
sevans@laschools.us
     
     
TEACHER AIDES    
Eliason, Monica
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Ellenich, Barbra
At Risk Aide - Elementary

Kissel, Julie
Title I Aide - High School

Little, Richard
Title I Aide - Jr/Sr High

Mayo, Angie
Title VII Aide - Elementary

Rank, Lynnette
Title I Aide - Elementary

Thompson, Kris
At Risk Aide - Middle School

Zasadnyj, Lisa
At Risk Aide - Elementary

     
HOME SCHOOL COORD./TUTORING    
RECESS AIDES    
Perreault, Krystal
Recess Aide/Lunch Monitoring

     
FOOD SERVICE    
Bianco, Ashley
Cook

     
Bianco, Shelley
Head Cook
sbianco@laschools.us
     
Cadeau, Laura
Cook

     
Hollon, Carol
Cook

     
Niemi, April
Cook

     
Sipe, Jennifer
Cook

     
     
OPERATIONS & TRANSPORTATION    
Connor, Bill
Bus Driver

     
Dault, Karen
Bus Driver

     
Hiltunen, Ricky
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
Kanniainen, Mark
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
LaFernier, Pamela
Janitorial/Maintenance

     
Mattox, Erik
Janitorial/Maintenance

     
McLaren, Patrick
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
Ollila, Gregory
Bus Driver/Mechanic

     
Roth, Michael
Supervisor - Maintenance & Transportation
mroth@laschools.us
(906) 524-0211
     
Smith, Jack
Food Service / Maintenance

     
Whisler, Ken
Bus Driver/Maintenance

     
     

 
 

 
 

Posted August 15, 2018
Back to School Information!
Please click on the .pdf below for our Back to School information and Bus Routes! ...

Posted August 14, 2018
Athletic Passes Now Available!
Athletic Passes are now available at Central office!

Please see the .pdf below for event & pa ...

Posted August 14, 2018
School Supplies!
Click on the .pdf below for School Supllies Lists for grades K-8. ...

[ VIEW ALL ANNOUNCEMENTS ]

 

 

 

For more athletics information, view Schedule Star.
 

The L’Anse Area School is a drug/alcohol/tobacco-free campus
for everyone including students, faculty, parents, and community members.

Susan Tollefson
Superintendent
stollefson@laschools.us

L’Anse Area Schools Central Office
201 North 4th Street  •  L’Anse, Michigan 49946  •  906.524.6000
Tel  •  906.524.6001 Fax

  

© 2018 L’Anse Area Schools. All rights reserved.

Website development: opusWeb.com